Liebster Award

Whitney Carter from Invisible Ink nominated me for a Liebster Award! Thank you, Whitney! :)

Be sure to check out her awesome blog.

The Rules:

  • Answer the eleven questions your nominator posed to her/his nominees
  • Pass the award on to eleven others

These are the questions she asked us to answer for the award:

  1. What keeps you writing when you have writer’s block? I can’t say that I’ve ever had writer’s block. I have this condition where I am perma-inspired. But sometimes, I am inspired to write in a certain genre, so I try to channel that inspiration whenever I can by working on the story that my mind is telling me to go with. That being said, if I have a book launch deadline or an editor waiting, I do my best to stay on track.
  2. Most writers have a literary counterpart—a character from their stories who reflects themselves. Tell us about yours. Gosh, that is a loaded question and I love it. I suppose Julia from my second novel Followed reflects me quite a bit – in looks and in character (Though, of course we are not exactly alike). You will be able to read about her once the book launches in October. ;) 
  3. What are your passions? Writing epic stories (Of course), good movies, fashion, music, art, fitness, nature.
  4. You’ve had a fight with your significant other and you want to fix things. What do you do? I will have to decline on this one as I have no significant other, nor do I want one for a long time. :)
  5. What’s one injustice you see in the world that you would fix in a story? Cruelty.
  6. If you could change one thing in your life, what would it be? I would like to have more hours in the day to write.
  7. What’s important to you at this point in time? Writing, travelling, staying fit, having fun with friends, learning new things.
  8. Who is your hero/heroine? For the hero, Jack Aubrey and his crew from Patrick O’Brian’s series (Obsessed!!). For the heroine, Baby Doll from Sucker Punch. (Random combo, I know)
  9. Do you make it a habit of telling others what you thought of their work, even if your experience wasn’t good? It is actually hard for me to correct people when it comes to writing. I try to be objective, but it can be tough sometimes.
  10. What is good will? Doing unto others as you would have them do to you.
  11. What would it take for you to make friends with an old enemy? I honestly don’t have any true enemies. If someone I didn’t get along with so well in the past came up and genuinely wanted to make things right, I would be all for it. I have my faults, so I can’t expect other people to be perfect, either. Life should include second chances, I think.

And now, here are my nominees. Congrats to everyone!

Image

Kitty Hietala (Be sure to wish her a Happy Blogoversary!)

Lauren Waters

Trent Lewin

Laura Stanfil

Brian James Freeman

Dennis Langley

Dan Bracewell

Whitney Rains

Vikki

Writerlicious

Do not feel obligated to accept, but if you do, I am interested to read all of your answers to the questions. :)

Happy Writing!

17 responses to “Liebster Award

  1. Whoa, you just nominated me for something – many thanks and much appreciated. I have to comment on the Sucker Punch reference. I am deeply in love with that movie, especially the last few lines of dialogue, which reflect a spirit of fighting that follows through so much of what is important in life. Know that movie got panned but so happy to hear that there’s some love for it out there.

    • It was much deserved!
      And I am so glad that someone else, especially a writer, can see the amazing-ness of Sucker Punch. It is one of my favourite movies and always will be. A lot of people seem to miss the deeper meaning of the story.

      • Yeah I agree. I didn’t think the meaning was all that subtle, but was very powerful. By the way, just posted my Liebster answers. Thanks again for the nomination.

  2. Aw, thanks for the award! Much appreciated. I enjoyed reading your answers. And I totally agree with #6 – more time in the day for writing would be top of my list, too!

  3. Pingback: What is a Liebster Anyway? | The View Outside

Leave a Reply

