Things that inspire me to write

When I watch a well made film, the wheels in my mind begin to turn and I often, subconsciously, begin forming a story or stories in my mind that could measure up to it. Weird, I know, but it`s fun. Music is another huge one. I find that melodic metal and hard rock draw me into my creative mode the best and my mind wanders to battles or intense, epic plots. Classical music is also great to get me into the mood of writing prose, especially if it is a historical fiction piece that I am working on. I also have a soft spot for dark beauty. By that I mean goloriously dark storm clouds, thunder, rain, fog, mist. Since I write fantasy and spiritual thrillers/horrors, my imagination thrives on these. That is probably pretty cliche for writers in my genre, but oh well. 🙂

The biggest and most important reason why I write is Jesus. I incorporate His love and forgiveness in every one of my books, because I want everyone to know that He has died for their sins – no matter what a person does, if they repent and ask Jesus into their heart, they become a child of God. His blood covers everything!

So, as a writer, what inspires you?

2 thoughts on “Things that inspire me to write

  1. Hi there,

    I haven`t had any real life experiences dealing with the supernatural YET, but I have heard some true stories from friends and such about people being freaked out by demons, etc.

    In my stories, I often bring in the occult and what people would think of as ghosts so that the plot can eventually shed light on the fact that these things are just Satan`s way of deceiving people from the truth, from Jesus.

    That`s cool that you are exploring this genre as well. I wish you all the best!!

Leave a Reply

