First Manuscript Request From an Agent!!

I can`t even describe how excited I am!! I got my very first manuscript request from a literary agent today!

She thought I had a terrific query letter.  I am just so happy. Last year, I queried agents all spring and summer with no bite. No matter what happens, the fact that one of the first people I queried saw potential in my novel just gave me a huge confidence boost. She admitted that the young adult Christian fantasy market is a tough one to break into, but she still wanted to see more. Nice. Right now, she`s one of my favourite people. 🙂

Wow. What a feeling!! I can feel that publication is finally within my grasp. At last.

7 thoughts on “First Manuscript Request From an Agent!!

Leave a Reply

