A Great Resource for Fantasy Writers


It is one of those beautiful Saturday mornings. I woke up later than normal, had a relaxing and non-rushed breakfast, took a walk in the woods by my house under the warm sun. Today is a great day to work on my book. No distractions.

This morning, I took some time to check out a website geared at young adult fantasy writers, especially unpublished ones. It has a wealth of information from publishing to agents to fantasy author interviews. It is a gem for sure!

Check it out! http://www.yafantasyguide.com/index.htm

Although I have decided to go the self-publishing route, I read some good interviews from literary agents on there and I decided to fire away a couple of query letters to them. While I`m editing and scoping out potential editors, it wouldn`t hurt to contact an agent or two, especially if I find one that really fits with my book.

As a writer, it is always good to explore all of your options and never limit yourself to one path of publishing. You never know what opportunity could arise if you keep an open mind.

4 thoughts on “A Great Resource for Fantasy Writers

  1. Thanks for the tip about the website. There’s so much out there on the interwebs that a person could stumble around forever before finding something that’s really helpful!

Leave a Reply

