7

I’ve been tagged for the Lucky Seven Meme by TraciKenworth.

The Rules: 1. Go to page 77 of your current MS/WIP 2. Go to line 7 3. Copy down the next 7 lines – sentences or paragraphs – and post them as they’re written. No cheating 4. Tag 7 authors 5. Let them know.

This is from my next novel,  titled Possessed (For now). It is a super natural thriller/horror set in early 19th century England:

Adeline sat on a tree stump and buried her face in her hands.

     What is happening to me?

Nothing about the last few days made much sense – her aunt’s disturbing death, the voices in the dark room, the men that had burned her aunt and uncle’s home to the ground, and now the unexplainable darkness.

The sound of snapping twigs on the ground startled her.

Someone was coming.

Now onto the tags! Muhaha. 🙂

9 thoughts on “7

  1. Oops the tagging did not show up on my post apparently! I am not sure if it worked or not.
    I will comment individually to the selected bloggers. lol Not exactly computer savvy.

  2. So unfair! This truly was your 77 page and 7th line? This reads like a book blurb! So freaking awesome. This makes me want to cheat on mine. But…I…won’t.

    Mine is definitely not as fantastic as this. I can’t wait to read more!

  3. haha! I agree with what Lauren said! I haven’t even looked at mine yet, but I’m sure it won’t be as picture perfect a quote as yours!

    And thanks for the tag! 🙂

  4. I’m, actually rather sentimentally sad that I’m the one breaking the 7 comments on Lucky Seven Meme! I’d better start gathering four leaf clovers and pennies in case it’s bad luck!
    Regardless, in the spirit of sharing and connecting bloggers, I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. 🙂

Leave a Reply

