Beautiful Blogger Award

20120505-150939.jpg

I have been awarded The Beautiful Blogger Award from the lovely and creative Vikki from The View Outside. Thank you very much!  🙂

If you have not been to Vikki’s blog yet, definitely check it out. I love her passion for writing and blogging.

It’s funny, but I always feel all bashful whenever someone gives me a blogging award, but I thought it was high time to accept one and bring attention to some beautiful bloggers.

The rules are:

The Beautiful Blogger Award is for those blogs that are creative, original and add to the blogging community. You’re supposed to bestow it on seven people and here’s the “rules:” I say, no worries if you’re a rule-breaker, then just put the award on your blog.

Link to the creative, beautiful genius that bestowed it upon you. (see above) List seven random things about yourself. (see below) Send said award to seven (or how ever many you want) other creative, beautiful geniuses. (see below after the random things). Tell those lucky people that you’ve done this and give em’ the rules.

First, here are 7 random things about me:

1. I am a country girl living in the city (For now).

2. I know a lot about animals. I’ve been watching wildlife shows since I was about six.

3. I will NOT leave the house without eyeliner…

4. …But give me rubber boots and a fish net, and I will explore a pond for hours.

5. My room is painted blue.

6. I usually listen to metal and hard rock to get inspired for writing.

7. I love the rain.

Here Are My Beautiful Bloggers.

(I couldn’t keep the list to just seven.) 🙂

The beautiful Lauren Waters with an equally beautiful gift of story telling. She is the published author of Infinite Sacrifice and Infinite Devotion.

The lovely Kitty Hietala is an aspiring writer who also likes to blog about YA books.

Ermilia has a pretty, whimsical blog theme and I love her writing challenges.

Beautiful inside and out, the blogger over at Riedel Fascination loves to talk about her favourite works of fiction and she is also passionate about animal rights.

Pretty Naomi over at Writing Between the Lines is a talented photographer as well as a great blogger.

Laura Stanfill’s cheery, unique blog is always a pleasure to visit.

Robin Coyle is yet another example of beauty and brains as she helps writers with weekly writing advice.

Follow the literary journey of the gorgeous Kimberly on her blog called I Make Stuff Up.

Lovely Whitney and her dreamy blog A Serendipitous Happenstance is all about her passion for writing and good books.

Writerlicious blogger Erin blogs about her love of YA fiction and I have become addicted to her blog these days. She even posts up new literary agents! 😉

19 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Thanks, Sara! I’m feeling super creative and appreciated. *grins* I’m going to sign up for emails from your blog, so I can start gettting a little Sara Flower awesomeness in my email box each week. 🙂

    P.S. –I love the rain too.

  2. Dear Sara,
    I don’t know how I missed this, but as I was catching up on reading my blogs–I am SO far behind–when I came upon your post. I want to congratulate you on your Beautiful Blogger Award, I want to thank you so much for honoring me with your nomination, and I apologize for taking so long to respond. Best wishes for the New Year, Sara, and I wish you continuing success in all your writing endeavors.

Leave a Reply

