The Writing Room & The Third Book

So, I’ve been at my new place for just over a week and I’ve got a considerable amount of writing done. πŸ™‚ Yay!

The writing office isn’t completed yet, but it’s getting there. The main thing is, there’s a desk to write on! Β One thing I can’t wait to add is my grandpa’s typewriter. It will create a great accent next to the modern feel, and it is such an honour to have one of his prized possessions in my room. I will be sure to post a picture when it’s all finished. πŸ™‚

There’s also this bay window in the living room with an amazing view that will make a great writing space. All I need is a comfy chair to place in front of it.

A large part of my writing last week went toward my third book, Frozen, which I managed to bring up from 35,000 words to 39,000 words. It’s still a novella, but it has much more depth to it now. I’m going to go through it once more and add some more meat to it. Maybe it will bulk up to novel length when it’s done.

Then, there’s Followed coming back from my last beta reader by the end of this week. I’m excited but also a little nervous to get it back. He said he’s been enjoying it, but I just hope that the complicated story line was told a lot better this time around!

It’s energizing to have two projects on the go!

So, tell me, what are you working on right now?

19 thoughts on “The Writing Room & The Third Book

  1. It’s great to have a proper space to work. I’m like you, got a couple of projects on the go, but the main one is a post-apocalyptic/supernatural story that will span 3 books. Have fun with the books and I look forward to reading them. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi, Sara! Right now I’m about halfway through a book on planting, pruning and caring for roses. It’s a bit different from writing fiction, but I find that I enjoy it a great deal. I don’t have to make anything up, you see.

    Good luck with those projects!

    1. That’s really neat! It’s great that you can write about something you enjoy. Non fiction is probably a nice break for you. One day, I may try my hand at something – but I’m not sure what yet.

      1. Take your time, Sara. It took me years before I decided to write this book on roses. Who’d want to read what I have to say on the subject, anyway. But what the heck, I’m gonna find out because I am going to publish it. How else can I know?

        Good luck!

  3. Definitely share pics of your writing space! I like to live vicariousl through more organized writers πŸ™‚

    I’ve finished my first draft of the third in the series and now begins the endless editing! Ugh, publishing seems so far away!

    1. Haha! πŸ™‚ I am happy to hear that your first draft is done on the third book. Ah, yes, the editing phase. My third book is in the same boat.
      Maybe we’ll end up publishing our third books around the same time. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

