Write On

Well, November and NaNoWriMo are long gone now. I did not end up participating in NaNo after all my talking and planning about it – I feel so bad! I ended up putting my focus in the freelance writing gig, and when that didn’t pan out so well… I scrambled to find a full time job to ease the stress and put me back in more of a creative writing mood. I’ve learned a lot over the past month, that’s for sure.

But all the above is rather boring and in the past, anyways. I am excited to say that Followed is nearly done the re-write phase. Soon the beta reader phase will be in order and I will find out for real if it’s as good as I hope it is.

I also started this new novella project (I know, I know. Here we go again!) that I have wanted to write for almost two years. It was actually inspired by a country-themed editorial shoot in a fashion magazine, but there is such an interesting story potential with the quirky model and the unique, whimsical surroundings in each image. *Sigh* But I will try not to get too side-tracked – Followed and Frozen are both nearly finished books and they need to be my main focus right now.

2013 will be an exciting year, book wise. 🙂

Since it has been much too long since I have heard from most of you, please tell me what you have been up to over the past month and a bit. Any new projects underway?

10 thoughts on “Write On

  1. Sounds like you’ve been busy. Got to 25k for NaNo so I’m planning to write some more in January and edit in Feb, alongside a draft for book 2. 2013 is looking like a busy year for both of us! 🙂

  2. My third book is ready to ship off to the editor, which means I get to start on the last book in the series. Hopefully, after sending book 3 for another round of proofreading I might get it published February or March 🙂 I can’t believe you have two books ready! That’s awesome 🙂

  3. Sounds like you’re back on track!

    For me, I finished my Nano draft this weekend (it was lot longer than 50k so I allowed myself the extra time) but now it’s back to the revision. I’m seriously questioning the amount of time it’s taking me to revise and polish this, but it’s my first novel, so I’ll go with it for now. 🙂

    It’s always nice to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

