Publishing Two Short Stories This Summer

With a few short stories under my belt, I have been giving a great deal of thought to publishing a book that features a collection of short stories. So, I am going to take the plunge and do this! I really want to get two of my most cherished short works out to the world and I am going to sell it for free in the beginning. I am actually really excited for this! I never thought I would be a short story writer, but after dabbling in some flash fiction contests, I realized how much I enjoy the brief but intense style of writing.

I will include more details about the two short stories within the book, the cover, and the launch date.

For now, I have come up with a title!

It is called:

“It Burns Until You Take Flight.”

Both of the stories focus on the concept of freedom –Ā  freedom to be yourself and pursue your dreams despite the obstacles that people put in one`s way. I also like to illustrate in my writing the negative effects that prejudice and suppression does to people. Sometimes, the outcome is very bleak.

I appreciate everyone`s support!

So, what have you all been working on these days? Do tell. šŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Publishing Two Short Stories This Summer

  1. I will be very interested to hear how your book of short stories develops. I’ve been toying with that idea as well though, I don’t have enough short story material currently written.

    1. I will keep you updated on this new publishing adventure. šŸ™‚ That is interesting that you have been thinking about doing a book full of short stories. I find a lot of my stories have been bite-sized these days and it has been encouraging to find other authors who want to publish shorter works too.

  2. Congrats on your decision to publish your short stories! I think that short stories are wonderful and so often overlooked. I’ll be watching for your book. šŸ™‚

  3. I’m going to be trying my hand at short stories soon too. I’ve dabbled with them in the past, but I prefer the book length. However, I have a few stories in mind that just aren’t long enough for book format. Your work sounds interesting!!

Leave a Reply

