Guest Post: Angela Christina Archer

Good day, bloggers! Today, I have a special guest, Angela Christina Archer, who has recently published her historical novel “The Woman On The Painted Horse” on Amazon. She’s going to share some random facts about herself. I just love it when writers share their quirks and cool skills. 🙂

It’s time to get to know a fellow writer and her book!

****

248322_1894721661077_6083777_n

Random Things About Me…
I have weird food habits. I love bacon, it’s perhaps my most favorite
food. But with that said, I can’t have it on anything – love bacon, love
hamburgers, but will NOT eat a bacon burger. To me, bacon is too good to
be shared with other flavors.

I won’t eat onions on anything, and even strain my Ragu spaghetti sauce
to get the little chopped onions out. But I like and will eat onion
rings and Outback’s Bloomin’ Onion.

Before I was diagnosed with ulcers, I ate jalapeno peppers on anything
and everything I can get them on. It’s probably part of the reason I
developed ulcers. I miss them. A lot.

I am a condiment queen and will smoother my food with mayo, ketchup, or
dressing – whatever the condiment the certain food requires I will pile
it on, and I even put mayo on not only my sandwiches and hamburgers, but
my hot dog buns too.

I eat peanut butter on pancakes and waffles instead of butter. I prefer
vegetables over fruit. And, I believe that cream cheese is a gift from
the heavens. Brownies are my biggest weakness and I will pile cream
cheese frosting on them without a second thought.

My grandparents came to America from Germany. With my German blood, I’m
also a Taurus and the combination makes me extra stubborn.

I drive like a grandma…like seriously. It annoys the heck out of
people who drive with me.

I am an extremely light sleeper, like I hear an ant walk across the back
porch outside with a the window shut and the bedroom door shut and I
wake up. I’m ridiculously addicted to coffee….might be why I’m a light
sleeper. Huh, no, I only have one cup maybe two, I’m just a light
sleeper.

I have no patience when it comes to electronics. If it doesn’t work at
the drop of a hat, I get annoyed.

I started riding horses when I was six years old and started showing in
the Hunter Jumper circuit at the age of twelve. I haven’t been to a
horse show in several years, since getting married and having kids, but
one day I would like to get back into it with my kids.

Figore

I can recite pretty much every scene in Dumb and Dumber. I’ve seen every
episode of I Love Lucy and can’t wait for my kids to grow up on the
show.

I think that the Prince in Sleeping Beauty (Disney version) is a wuss.
He never would have made it out of Maleificent’s castle without those
three fairies.

My all time favorite band is Def Leppard, and I wish we were still in
the 80’s. Facebook has a 80s Kids Rule group page…best page ever!

I live in a po-dunk town in Oklahoma where one of my neighbors has
little lights covered by different colored shot gun shells for Christmas
lights, tractors are often seen on the streets of the neighborhood more
than cars, where everyone instantly knows where I live at the mention of
previous homeowners last name, and I love it. My house not this large,
new, pretty track home. It is old and it needs work. But I don’t care a
single bit. It sits on over eight acres of beautiful pasture for my
horses, it’s out in the country, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Where You Can Connect With Angela:

Website: http://www.angelachristinaarcher.com
Blog: http://www.authorangelachristinaarcher.wordpress.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Angela-Christina-Archer/121833387901997
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorACArcher
Goodreads:https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8073551.Angela_Christina_Archer
Google+: https://plus.google.com/110805336911634038510/posts

About The Woman on The Painted Horse:

TheWomanPaintedH2_850

Book Links:

Amazon:

Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21522140-the-woman-on-the-painted-horse
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheWomanonthePaintedHorse


Book Blurb:

A young woman defying the laws of her country, a young man hungry with
greed and power, a brave soul who falls in love with one he shouldn’t;
all three caught in a country divided by war and a forbidden love torn
apart by blackmail and disparity.

Alexandra Monroe is a slave smuggler, smuggling slaves north where they
can live as free people. Her crime is sedition and her punishment, if
caught, is death. The daughter of one of the wealthiest men in
Montgomery, Alexandra lives a life not by her own accord, but a life she
willingly accepts for her secret quest to save the lives of slaves. Her
ultimate sacrifice is to marry the town’s most eligible bachelor, Thomas
Ludlow—who has deadly secrets of his own.

One afternoon, Alexandra comes face to face with handsome William
Graysden. Although, forbidden for his Creek Indian heritage, he
captivates her. They fascinate one another, and ultimately find in each
other a bond they don’t wish to ignore. After a series of events;
however, William must face the choice to continue the dangerous pursuit
of Alexandra’s affections or forget about her.

Angela Christina Archer’s Bio:
Angela Christina Archer is a Historical Fiction/Romance writer. Living
on a ranch in Oklahoma, she spends her days enjoying the outdoors with
her husband and children, riding and showing horses, gardening, chasing
around her many farm animals, and of course, putting her passion to pen
and paper.

Born in Nevada, Angela and her husband made the bold choice to move
halfway across the United States, away from all they knew. They have no
regrets and have never looked back. Life on a farm can be hectic with
children, horses, a dog, a cat, chickens, ducks, goats, and the summer
frogs that love to take up residence in her backyard, but she wouldn’t
have it any other way.

****

Thank you very much for posting on my humble blog today, Angela! I am excited to read The Woman On The Painted Horse soon. Cheers!

10 thoughts on “Guest Post: Angela Christina Archer

  1. Hey, I like the style of your blog. I haven’t had a chance to read that much (I’ve just got my own site started and it’s requiring my attention) but what I do like is well written. Additionally it made me smile, which is a very happy bonus.

    Chris from sillyoldgoat.com

Leave a Reply

