N Is For Narcissist

untitled

“She was a smart girl, but also hopelessly blonde. Trusted too easily; never understood my jokes. Preferring to be kind rather than cunning. That’s what got her killed. You know, she was your typical character in a horror movie that dies first, screaming like an idiot in her high heels.”

“Why did you kill her?”

“Under her polite exterior, she was a bitch. I hate people like her, yet I enjoy exposing their true selves in their final hours.”

“Answer the question, Mr. Stevens.”

“She said that she didn’t want to sleep with me, which was a lie. Stupid fucking whore. That one paid for playing hard to get.”

“Where did you put her body?”

“Why would I tell you that? You’re going to lock me away in some segregated prison cell.”

“Actually, no. We’re not. Speaking of naivety. Ha.”

“Did you just laugh at me?”

“No, I just smiled. But I am laughing on the inside, Sir. You will spend the rest of your life in a maximum security psych ward. It’s special, you know. You’ll get to help people when you are not in therapy. Enjoy.”

-Sara Kjeldsen

Leave a Reply

